sundays at 9:00 AM, 10:30 AM, & 4:30 PM

The Decision of the Synod of Dort on the Five Main Points of Doctrine in Dispute in the Netherlands is popularly known as the Canons of Dort. It consists of statements of doctrine adopted by the great Synod of Dort, which met in the city of Dordrecht in 1618-19. This confession is a very finely tuned piece of theological writing, ably delineating a biblically Reformed perspective on matters central to Christian life and experience.

Table of Contents

First Head of Doctrine:
Divine Election and Reprobation 
Second Head of Doctrine:
The Death of Christ, and the Redemption of Men Thereby
Third & Fourth Heads of Doctrine:
The Corruption of Man, His Conversion to God & the Manner Thereof
Fifth Head of Doctrine:
The Perseverance of the Saints